Crazy

Posted: November 24, 2010 in War

Another day, not another dollar; the way of the up and coming writer! Seriously, writing is my passion, and when the time comes I will grab a script/novel/article by the balls and kill it. Yep. That’s right.

It’s feeling like summer right now, as I write this my room feels so humid and warm, and it is only 11am! Oh well, what to do… I’m in the process of writing a new feature length film script, plus a few short stories, but for now I am just basking in the glow of knowing that I am half way to my Diploma. For the last eight years I have toiled in factories, engineering shops, car washes, and a manner of other jobs that involved labour and back breaking qualities. So for now I am just happy yo be doing what I love, enjoy, and love to do: writing.

I am thinking about writing a short story about North Korea… or South Korea, considering the latest flare up of animosity between the two. Many people are already freaking out, and I do believe there is justification in this freaking, but something tells me there won’t be a war just yet; maybe soon, but not this year, although South Korea has taken a pretty definitive stance by way of threatening the North with a vicious bombing campaign if the North doesn’t stop its aggression. Should we be scared? Probably, and the fact remains that if these two were to re-commence hostilities then that would possibly signal the beginning of WW3 (seeing as though there are multiple conflicts/wars already going on) but why worry about such things when we have no control over them? I don’t know, but let’s just hope that nothing more comes out of this latest incident.

Leave a comment